Lane Memorial Library Dedication

Return to Table of Contents

Hampton, New Hampshire

June 9, 1985

Welcome: Lane Memorial Library Trustees
Comments: Town of Hampton Board of Selectmen
Richard P. Millette, Chairman
Building Committee
Mrs. Ann Hansen, President,
Friends of the Library
Guest Speaker: Shirley G. Adamovich,
State Librarian
Presentation: American Library Trustees Association
1985 Major Benefactors Awards in the name of
Wheaton J. Lane
present to Mrs. Leonore Lane Paneyko
by Mr. Philip James, N.E. Regional Vice President
Tour of the Library  

Town of Hampton Board of Selectmen

John R. Walker, Chairman
Glyn Eastman
Ashton Norton
Dona R. Janetos
Ansell Palmer

Lane Memorial Library Trustees

Dorothy M. Little
Barbara A. Reger Ryan
Catherine B. Anderson

Building Committee

Richard P. Millette, Chairman
Dona R. Janetos, Vice Chairman
R. Laurence Cullen
John P. Little
Barbara A. Reger Ryan
ArthurJ. Brady, Jr.
Louisa K. Woodman

Library Staff

William H. Teschek, Librarian
Kathleen Dunbrack, Asst. Librarian
Margaret Lovett, Bookkeeper
Joan Kahl
Pamela Jautaikis
Ruth Ross
Joanne Straight
Jean Ewing
Helen Skinner
Marie Sullivan
Al Pierce

Friends of the Library:

Ann Hansen, President

Director of Volunteers:

Dorothy M. Little


John A. Carter

General Contractor:

Coakley Construction Company

Our grateful thanks to all of these who have generously contributed to this building:

Virginia M. Abbiati
Harry and Catherine Anderson
Jean A. Ashfield
Mr. and Mrs. B. W. Ashford
Mr. and Mrs. Proctor B. Baker
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Bailey
Mrs. Louise B. Batchelder
Mr. John W. Beamesderfer
Dorothy Beers
Helen S. Belcher
Mr. and Mrs. Leroy Boudreaux
Friends of George Bouras
Sandra C. Bouras
Mr. and Mrs. Albert E. Bourgeault
Ronald Bourgeault
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald M. Brown
Dr. and Mrs. Wayne P. Bryer
Nancy Burbank
J.D. Cahill Co. Inc.
Mrs. Katherine Cameron
Gladys E. Carter
Margaret B. Casey
Hugh Cassidy
Friends of Jeanne Cassidy
Jeanne Chase
Helen M. Clifford
Isabel Hobbs Colwell
Mrs. Whitney Coletti
Vickie Creighton
Elizabeth Lane Crosby
Mr. and Mrs. Leslie S. Cummings
Patricia Cummings
Mr. and Mrs. Meanas Danielian
Mr. and Mrs. A. Durfee Damon
Mr. and Mrs. G. Victor Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley H. Day
John Dielhenn
Digital Equipment Corporation
William and Patricia DuBrava
Kathleen Dunbrack
The Dunfey Family
Mr. and Mrs. William Dunfey
Edythe L. R. Dyer
Mr. and Mrs. John A. Ellis
Mrs. Brooks Emery
Mr. and Mrs. E. Ward Emery
Employee Benefit Plan Administration
Amos Eno
Marjorie Erwin Memorial
Mr. and Mrs. R. C. Evans
Jean Ewing
Mr. James Fahy
W. E. Fogarty
Friends of the Hampton Falls Library
Friends of the Lane Memorial Library
Fuller Foundation
Galley Hatch Restaurant
Walter and Germaine Garrish
Lucy Y. Googin
Mr. and Mrs. John Grandmaison
Ocean Side Grange #260
Mrs. Eleanor A. Grenier
Joan Hackett
Hampton Garden Club
Hampton Jaycees
Hampton Monday Club
John Hancock Mutual Life Insurance Co.
D.J. Haughton
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel J. Haughton, II
Mr. and Mrs. Maurice F. Healy, Jr.
William and Helene Hickey
Mr. and Mrs. Stillman H. Hobbs
J.P. Hochswender
Robert and Natalie Hockenhull
Joseph L. Hooley
Beverly Hollingworth
Virginia C. Hopkins
House of Travel
Mrs. J. H. Hucabee
Christina A. Hutter
Friends of Charlotte Hutton
IBM Corporation
Peter and Dona Janetos
Arnold Jautaikis
Pamela Jautaikis
Friends of Arthur Jewell
Marianne Jewell
Pauline Johnson
Jonathon’s Motel
J.H. Jones
Mr. and Mrs. J. Norman Jubb
Joan Kahl
Julia B. Kirlin
Kiwanis of the Hamptons
Lewis C. Kleinhans
Mr. and Mrs. Frederick S. Kuser
Wheaton J. Lane
Friends of Wheaton J. Lane
Kenneth and Pauline Langley
Dorothy G. Lee
Virginia Lemire
Dorothy and Jack Little
Margaret Lovett
Miss Ernestine McCrillis
Mr. and Mrs. Edward J. McDermott
Mr. and Mrs. Harold McLeer
Mr. and Mrs. Roland Machold
Alice M. Malloy
Mama Leone’s Restaurant
Mr. and Mrs. George Marsh
Mr. and Mrs. Baldwin Maull
Mr. and Mrs. James Mazalewski
Mrs. Mildred D. Meneely
Bank Meridian
Ethel Metcalfe
Trustees of the United Methodist
Church of the Hamptons
Isabell E. Miller
Stuart Minton
Mr. and Mrs. Norman Moreau
Mr. and Mrs. Donald L. Morse
Miriam Mosher
Cora L. Munsey
Nearly New Shop
Newcastle Public Library
Mr. and Mrs. A. F. Niswender
Mr. and Mrs. C. Russell O’Brien
Janice B. Overton
Mr. Roland W. Paige
Mrs. Leonore Lane Paneyko
Mr. and Mrs. Charles L. Perkins
E. Ruth Perkins
Mrs. Marshall L. Posey
Mr. and Mrs. Robert F. Preston
Mr. and Mrs. Aubrey Quinlan
Dolores M. Reed
Laura L. Regis
Martha F. Reid
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald A. Remick
Dorothy M. Rogers
Ruth Ross
Rotary Club of Hampton
Mary Fuller Russell
John and Barbara Ryan
Seacoast Federal Credit Union
Alice B. Shannon
A. Vernon Shannon
Dr. and Mrs. Frank M. Shapiro
The Signal Companies
Ski Shed
Mr. and Mrs. Franklin P. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Smythe
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley C. Smoyer
Bernice and Barbara Soper
Mr. and Mrs. A.H. Splittorff
Mrs. Helen T. Stafford
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Stevens
Mr. and Mrs. Arnet R. Taylor
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Tesar
William H. Teschek
Mr. and Mrs. Lewis Tisher
Frederick C. Tobler
The Family of William W. Treat
Susan Tremaine
Susan Tremblay
Richard P. Truchon
Mr. and Mrs. Russell True
Jack and Emily Vallier
Mrs. Thomas J. Wertenbaker
Barbara S. L. White
Marlene Wilcox
Jack and Mary Jane Williams
Jon and Martha Williams
Chalmers B. Wood
Mr. and Mrs. Harold L. Yapp
Mr. and Mrs. Gordon H. Yeaton
Mr. Robert M. York

Return to Table of Contents